A New Endeavor

It’s been a while since I’ve last written, and since it’s been a while there is much to share. First big thing, graduation is a little over a month away insert screaming emoji that is also crying. Next big thing, I have finally figured out what I’m doing with my life since society says “You are done with college. Time to be a productive contributing part of civilization.!”

To which, I would respond in kind with yes that is exactly what I want to do but oh wait there is this little monster under my bed called debt.

I’m not going to even bother giving the excuse that mountains of debt is the reason I should go to live on my mother’s couch for the next twenty years. In fact, I refuse to be that person. I want to be the person that works very hard to make something of herself in spite of theย monster telling her “sorry not sorry to your mother’s couch you go!”

So, I have decided to take on a new endeavor. One I know I would regret if I passed up the opportunity because of the monster under my bed. I have decided to go back to school in the fall and pursue another degree. I feel like this is the point where people who have the slightest bit of interest in my life let out a disappointed sigh and say ,”that’s it? That’s the new endeavor? More school? WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT TO YOURSELF?!”

The answer to that question is both complicated and simple, but I do have an answer and for now my answer is why not?

2 thoughts on “A New Endeavor

Leave a Reply

